Print Skip Navigation LinksHome/About Us/Arkansas History Commission

The Arkansas History Commission is administered by a seven-member board, appointed by the Governor with the approval of the State Senate. Commissioners serve seven-year terms staggered with one term expiring each January. Commissioners may be reappointed. The Arkansas History Commission meets quarterly throughout the year.

In 2017, the Arkansas History Commission will be meeting at 10:00am, in the Arkansas State Archives conference room at 1 Capitol Mall, Room 2B-215, on the following dates: March 9th, June 8th, September 7th, December 7th.




Jimmy Bryant
Conway, Arkansas

Mary Dillard
Malvern, Arkansas

Ronald Fuller
Little Rock, Arkansas 

Jason B. Hendren
Bentonville, Arkansas

Robert McCarley
Little Rock, Arkansas

Rod Soubers
Mountain Home, Arkansas 

Dr. Micheal Tarver
Clarksville, Arkansas